• Black/White
  • White/Black
  • Yellow/Blue
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

-A A +A

Faculty of Agriculture

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Agriculture and Co-operation, Banking and Management are included in this Faculty.

The Statutory departments


  1. Agronomy
  2. Plant Breeding and Genetics
  3. Pomology, Floriculture & Landscaping
  4. Processing Technology
  5. Agricultural Entomology
  6. Agricultural Extension
  7. Agricultural Statistics
  8. Plant Pathology
  9. Agricultural Meteorology
  10. Plant Physiology
  11. Plantation Crops and Spices
  12. Olericulture
  13. Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry
  14. Agricultural Economics
  15. Home Science
  16. Seed Science and Technology
  17. Agricultural Microbiology
  18. Plant Biotechnology
  19. Agricultural Engineering
  20. Animal Husbandry
  21. Physical Education

Co-operation, Banking and Management

  1. Co-operative Management
  2. Rural Banking and Finance Management
  3. Rural Marketing Management
  4. Development Economics

Academic Programmes

Bachelor's Degree
B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture
B.Sc. (Hons.) Climate Change & Environmental Science
B.Sc. (Hons.) Co-operation and Banking
B.Tech. Biotechnology
Diploma in Agricultural Sciences
Diploma on Organic Agriculture
Post Graduate Diploma in Analytical Techniques in Soil Fertility and Crop Production
Post Graduate Diploma in Horticultural Therapy
Post Graduate Diploma in Landscaping and Ornamental Gardening
Post Graduate Diploma in Solid Waste Management
Master's Degree
M.Sc. Agriculture (Agricultural Economics)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Agricultural Meteorology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Agricultural Microbiology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Agricultural Statistics)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Agronomy)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Entomology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Extension)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Floriculture & Landscape Architecture)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Fruit Science)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Nematology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Plant Bio-technology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Plant Breeding & Genetics)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Plant Pathology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Plant Physiology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Plantation Crops & Spices)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Pomology & Floriculture)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Post Harvest Technology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Seed Science & Technology)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry)
M.Sc. Agriculture (Vegetable Science)
M.Sc. Co-operation & Banking (Co-Operative Management)
M.Sc. Co-operation & Banking (Rural Banking and Finance Management)
M.Sc. Co-operation & Banking (Rural Marketing Management)
M.Sc. Community Science
MBA Agribusiness Management
Doctoral Degree
Ph.D. (Agricultural Economics)
Ph.D. (Agricultural Entomology)
Ph.D. (Agricultural Extension)
Ph.D. (Agricultural Microbiology)
Ph.D. (Agricultural Statistics)
Ph.D. (Agronomy)
Ph.D. (Floriculture & Landscape Architecture)
Ph.D. (Fruit Science)
Ph.D. (Plant Bio-technology)
Ph.D. (Plant Breeding & Genetics)
Ph.D. (Plant Pathology)
Ph.D. (Plant Physiology)
Ph.D. (Plantation Crops & Spices)
Ph.D. (Pomology & Floriculture)
Ph.D. (Post Harvest Technology)
Ph.D. (Rural Marketing Management)
Ph.D. (Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry)
Ph.D. (Vegetable Science)
Ph.D. Community Science


English Arabic French German Hindi Italian Russian Spanish


Directorate of Education
Kerala Agricultural University
Thrissur Kerala 680656